Poetry for the night…every time

Every time feels the same
The freezing air whistling through my lungs
The moon light beaming on my skin
The earth feeling damp but solid under my feet
Every time it feels like it’s the most beautiful moment of my life

And yet
The next night will be just as beautiful as this moment
Every time I breathe in, there is cold air filling my lungs
Every time I run down the alley I feel the cool lights of the moon on me
Every time my feet touches the ground there is the resistance of the soil, soft but strong

Every time it feels like it’s the most beautiful moment of my life.

20140303-174426.jpg

Leave a Reply

